Coming Up to the Coast…

We also saw this Cake layer House near Gaylordsville, CT.

We also saw this Cake layer House near Gaylordsville, CT.

City Bill's Wife Nora grows these amazingly bright Marigolds.

City Bill’s Wife Nora grows these amazingly bright Marigolds.

On Saturday, I got to see my Cousin Mitch Cheney, for the first time in 33 years. I also got to meet His Family, which was wonderful. Mitch is a multi-talented Artist, who plays guitar and sings and paints and draws and builds things. Today We went to see Our Friend City Bill and his new Wife, Nora and all of their Kids. They gave Us hand-packed sausages that Nora made today and fresh Eggs by the dozens from their chickens. We went back to Flavor Bay and cooked those hand-packs and ate them with Quinoa Salads for Lunch. After that I followed Meredith DiMenna down to Bridgeport, Connecticut to see the place where I’ll be creating the giant painting, and where that will be filmed and then We came to Norwalk, to see where the painting will hang, after all of that takes place. The Nest ARTs Factory is where I’ll be painting, it is an incredible enormous old Factory building, with a room, similar in size to a Gymnasium, where I can build a table and stretch out my Canvas to draw on and paint. It’s going to be quite an undertaking. I can’t wait to begin.

Next ARTs Factory.

Next ARTs Factory.

My Cousin Mitch Cheney and His Son Cailen and I.

My Cousin Mitch Cheney and His Son Cailen and I.

2 thoughts on “Coming Up to the Coast…

Leave a Reply

