We are the Sayers of things that have never been said.

Saying things that have never been said isn’t always easy but sometimes those things just sprout from One’s mouth, like the Wings from the side of One’s head.

I had a crazy ride to the Airport in Asheville, NC, from my Friend and Colleague Robert Seven, the crazy part was that the traffic was bogged down in every direction going towards the Airport.If You’ve ever flown from Asheville, You might not anticipate this, unless it’s Friday evening at 5:30pm. I made it to the check-in with 7 minutes to spare, then I got on the plane and I flew, like a Sardine, down to Atlanta, Georgia and then successfully connected on a Flight to NYC, about 5 miles from where I got off the first plane. Then I made it to New York City, which is so incredibly dream-like at Night. I switched my seat voluntarily and got to see the City, which I wouldn’t have on the side I initially sat on. The second flight was also packed.

As soon as I got off the Plane and rearranged my items, which may have and really did shift during the flight, I called my Ride and the dispatcher said to go straight outside, where I was immediately met by Steve, who brought me speeding to Flavor Bay, where my Friends and Collaborators Meredith DiMenna and Mister Emil Nomel were awaiting my arrival and had a very yummy Chicken Dinner with Beets and Greens (Down-home Style) for me.

The next day was Saturday and I received a warm tongue wake-up from a large, grey, wiggly Dog named Milo at around 6:22am. I put another log on the fire and went back to bed but woke up again not long after that and We had a breakfast of hardboiled eggs and beets, then We went to Bridgeport, Connecticut to the Nest Arts Factory. We met up with Artist Relations Coordinator, David Flynn. David had rope and the knowledge of how to access the roof top and some Airplane clamps to use to keep the large painting from “bunching-up” in the middle of the large pipe that we used to suspend it from the roof of the Nest. Emil, David and I went up with all the stuff and successfully did hang the 10 foot by 17 foot painting over the side.

There is much more that went into that happening than I can accurately describe here (there was also a trip to an Awning shop for the Canvas, affectionately called “Ed” for Earliest Days, during which an actual seam was sewn in the bottom sleeve, that had been cut-off by me because the canvas was too long for the wall it was commissioned to hang on). So then We had a big adventure in Bridgeport, seeing Art and having a late Lunch-Eon at the Harborview Market. I had the Gabby-Melt.

We later practiced Our Song “the Earliest days of the Miracle Wave” in Meredith and John Torres’ (Oh, Cassius) Studio in the Arts Nest and also sang some other Songs. Later We had to do some extra lashing to the large Painting hanging on the front of the building, in order for it to make it through the Night, with the wind whipping and then We drove back up to Flavor Bay after attending a Dinner Party Birthday Party very close to the Nest.

Collaborators on the Multi-Media Arts Project "the Earliest Days of the Miracle Wave"

Collaborators on the Multi-Media Arts Project “the Earliest Days of the Miracle Wave”

DaviduptheLadder Emil and Marcella Panels FlavorBayAMContrail Flying in to ATL MebyMarcellaArt Set Hut Players of Instruments

One thought on “We are the Sayers of things that have never been said.

Leave a Reply

